Log in
  • Home
  • HLAA Webinar: Which Method of Realtime Captioning is Appropriate: Stenographic, Voice or Automatic Speech Recognition?

HLAA Webinar: Which Method of Realtime Captioning is Appropriate: Stenographic, Voice or Automatic Speech Recognition?

  • 3 Nov 2021
  • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (PDT)
  • Virtual

Date:  Wednesday, November 3, 2021

Time:  3 p.m. ET, 2 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. MT, Noon PT

Duration:  60 minutes

During this presentation, you will learn about all things captioning.  There are many different methods for how captions are produced: Stenographic, voice writing and automatic speech recognition. Learning the different methods will help you make an informed decision when advocating for accommodations in any setting. 

If realtime captions are not what you need but you need captions on a video, understanding the differences will empower the decision maker to have the right result.

Do you know what to do when you see poor captions? This lecture will explore what questions to ask when obtaining captioning services and provide advocacy tips to ensure the captions are good.

Click here to register and found out more...

Join Our Email List


Contact Us

455 Massachusetts Ave. NW
Suite 123
Washington, DC, USA 20001
(604) 639-3924
info@speechtotextcaptioning.org

Follow Us


      Global Alliance of Speech-to-Text Captioning is a 501( c )(6) tax exempt non-profit organization registered in the District of Columbia. | © 2019-2021 Global Alliance . Al rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software